July 2024 Off Topic Challenge

cherekaye

TiCKLED PiCKLE
Design Team
Reaction score
Hi, Everyone! I'm Chere from Chere Kaye Designs, and I'm happy to host the Off Topic Challenge this month. This is a simple enough challenge, and really fun to do to stretch your stash or to try something new. All you have to do is pick a kit or collection and use it for a page that is NOT its theme. For instance, a camping collection used for a wedding, or a flower collection used for dart playing ;).

Here is my sample layout. I chose to do a page about my niece and her best friend going to the movies.

CKH_FunGames_LO_Chere_600.jpg

This layout is made with the Fun & Games Collection, which is a carnival and fair themed collection.

CKH_FunGames_VP_PBP_600.jpg
Since I'm new to the design team, and you may not have many things of mine in your stash yet, here is a coupon for you to use to gather a few things for inspiration from my store. It's good for 30% off your purchase of almost everything through July 16, 2024. Just use code CHAL_CKH30. Happy shopping!

Our 2024 Challenge Rules have changed just a little. Please read:
  1. Layouts must be created with 75% current PBP Designers’ Products. You may use product from any of our active designers. Check designer challenges to see if they offer additional prizes for using their designs exclusively.)
  2. You may use retired product if it was retired from PBP in the last three months. The retired product can only account for the 25% “non-current” PBP Designs.
  3. Upload your layouts to the PBP Gallery (be sure to select PBP Team Challenges as one of the additional categories that you add your layout to.
  4. Link your layout in this thread to your gallery layout
Make a post in this month’s tracking thread for all of your challenges.